Marking time, in more ways that one! :-)

I do apologise for the lack of blogging that has a been going on, or more correctly not going on, recently but at the moment I am up to ears in one of my least favorite activities. Marking assignments.

It seriously messes with my mojo. 🙂 It is a combination of not liking judging people, the occasional scratching of my head at what some people write and having to read 35 assignments of 3000 words that are all basically the same. It has to be done but it does leave me decidedly short of inspiration. So instead of my normally witty and erudite commentary you get a qoute from my desk calendar. 🙂

“The mindset that says “I will be happy when this desire is fulfilled” is the same mindset that will repeat itself once that desire is met”

Leave a Reply

