This is what life is all about!

My friend, Tracy, has been on at me to make some of my postings a bit more positive…all about fluffy bunnies as she explains it. And you know what, she is right. I had a conversation with another friend this morning who surprised me a bit with the comments he made about the funerals for the people killed when the asylum seeker boat was wrecked off Christmas Island. My first response was to blog about it all in my usual sarcastic manner. And then my auntie send me this and my blood pressure dropped about 30 points.

For all the times we stumble there are a lot of times when we stand up and do the right thing. And by ‘we’ I mean people world-wide, not just Australians.

On a slightly different tack….’We are Australian’ for our new national anthem! 🙂

Leave a Reply

